Modern Warfare gameplay reveal: When and where to watch the multiplayer unveiling in your region Modern Warfare gameplay reveal: When and where to watch the multiplayer unveiling in your region
Modern Warfare gameplay reveal set to lift the lid on the game's exciting new multiplayer mode, the 2v2 'Gun Fight' offering. Modern Warfare gameplay reveal: When and where to watch the multiplayer unveiling in your region

Modern Warfare gameplay reveal set to lift the lid on the game’s exciting new multiplayer mode, the 2v2 ‘Gun Fight’ offering.

It’s been a long time coming, but we’re finally going to get our first look at Modern Warfare‘s gameplay and multiplayer.

Kicking off within the next 24 hours, three Twitch streamers will have exclusive broadcast access to stream the Modern Warfare 2v2 multiplayer mode, titled ‘Gun Fight’.

The streamers — CourageJDTeePee, and LEGIQN — all revealed today that they would be showcasing the gameplay starting July 11 at 10AM Pacific.

modern warfare gameplay reveal

You’ll be able to watch the live streams on each corresponding streamer’s channel, linked above. Here’s when the Modern Warfare gameplay reveal stream will kick off in your city.

  • Los Angeles: 10am, July 11
  • New York: 1pm, July 11
  • London: 6pm, July 11
  • Sydney: 3am, July 12
  • Singapore: 1am July 11
  • Tokyo: 2am, July 11

Ahead of the gameplay reveal, Modern Warfare‘s weapons list has also been leaked, lifting the lid on a host of guns and sidearms to be included in the game.

There’s no denying the hype and excitement around this year’s Call of Duty, with Modern Warfare for a new generation shaping to be the much-needed reinvigoration the franchise needed.

We don’t quite know what to expect from this year’s entry, aside from the confirmed return of Spec Ops, the ditching of a Season Pass, and the potential return of Pro Perks. With gameplay set to drop in the coming day, we should know more ahead of the game’s October 25 release.

Here’s hoping for an action-packed streaming later today!

Your favourite Infinity Ward Call of Duty game?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Gaetano Prestia Editor in Chief

Gaetano loves Doritos and always orders Mountain Dew with his KFC. He's not sorry. He also likes Call Of Duty, but would much rather play Civ. He hates losing at FIFA, and his pet hate is people who recline their seat on short-haul flights.