Skip to Content

Microsoft Flight Simulator Xbox Release Time

What time does Microsoft Flight Simulator on Xbox Series X release in your region?

Something is about to happen that not many thought was possible: the release of Microsoft Flight Simulator on a console.

microsoft flight simulator xbox release time

The critically acclaimed flight simulator is perhaps one of the most demanding video games ever made, and somehow the game is set to come to Xbox Series X in the coming days.

Early previews of the console version of Microsoft Flight Simulator paint a positive picture for the game’s Xbox Series X release: not only does the hardware reportedly handle (for the most part) the game’s demanding performance, but the visual perfection and streaming capabilities are unprecedented on console.

microsoft flight simulator xbox release time

Microsoft Flight Simulator certainly stands to be among the most anticipated and talked about release of the year on Xbox Series X. With its forthcoming release on July 27 — it’ll be available on Xbox Game Pass if you’re subscribed — Xbox gamers, particularly those that don’t have a PC (or one capable to play the PC), are eagerly waiting to see just how this mammoth achievement in game design will run and play on console, especially considering how staunchly “PC” in nature its control and experience is.

All reports so far point to Microsoft Flight Simulator on Xbox Series X being just as good as the PC version, with some added tweaks to make it that little bit more accessible for a console audience playing exclusively with a controller. Hopes are high and the hype is real, and we’re only a week away from when it will finally hit console.

microsoft flight simulator xbox release time

There is a catch to Microsoft Flight Simulator‘s release on console, however: with such a huge game coming to Xbox Series X, comes a similarly large storage requirement, with the Microsoft Flight Simulator on Xbox Series X clocking it at almost 100GB to download, and that’s just the standard version of the game.

If the download size of Microsoft Flight Simulator on Xbox Series X doesn’t deter you (and it really shouldn’t!), then here’s when you can expect to be able to download the game in your region.

microsoft flight simulator xbox release time

Microsoft Flight Simulator Xbox Release Time In Your Country

  • Seattle: (PDT) 8:00 AM, July 27
  • New York: (EDT) 11:00 AM, July 27
  • Sao Paulo: (BRT) 12:00 PM, July 27
  • London: (BST) 4:00 PM, July 27
  • Cape Town: (SAST) 5:00 PM, July 27
  • Moscow: (MSK) 8:00 PM, July 27
  • Singapore: (SGT) 11:00 PM, July 27
  • Tokyo: (JST) 12:00 AM, July 28
  • Sydney/Melbourne: (AEST) 1:00 AM, July 28
  • Wellington: (NZST) 3:00 AM, July 28
shadow of the tomb raider xbox
← Previous
Shadow of the Tomb Raider on Xbox Series X gets 4K and 60FPS boost
gta v xbox series x
Next →
GTA V is leaving Xbox Game Pass ahead of Series X upgrade