Skip to Content

Xbox Series X restock primed for Far Cry 6 launch day

If you’re still banking on getting your hands on Xbox Series X before Christmas, a forthcoming restock may just be your best chance yet.

While ongoing manufacturing and supply chain issues impact Xbox Series X around the world, retailers are still frequently getting their hands on updated stock, often announcing plans and leaking details of restock plans a few days before stock is available for purchase.

xbox series x restock

This week, gamers can look at landing an Xbox Series X via GameStop, with word of an October 7 restock to coincide with the launch of Far Cry 6 on October 6.

An email was sent out to PowerUp Rewards Pro members (via Wario64), detailing plans for new Xbox Series X stock to become available at the retailer on October 7. The Xbox Series X restock at GameStop will take place from 8:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM CST / 11:00 AM ET.

xbox series x restock

While it’s assumed it will initially be open to PowerUp members, there’s an expectation that all consumers will be able to purchase a console with time (pending availability).

Microsoft will surely be looking to get as many consoles into the homes of gamers ahead of the busy holiday season, when stock shortages are expected to peak as demand rises to the highest it’s been since last Holiday season.

xbox series x

Xbox Series X stock has been victim of shortages since the console launched last November, with random restocks across the globe often selling out quickly, and subsequently fetching high prices on resale sites.

battlefield 2042 beta release date
← Previous
Battlefield 2042 beta release date locked in for Xbox Game Pass Ultimate members
xbox game pass value
Next →
Xbox Game Pass October game releases: What's coming and going