Skip to Content

Call of Duty: Vanguard beta codes up for grabs this weekend

Talk of a Call of Duty Vanguard beta is ramping up. Here’s how to get your hands on codes ahead of the beta’s rWant to know how to get your hands on Call of Duty Vanguard beta codes? Here’s how to do it this weekend.

Activision has blown the lid off Call of Duty 2021, unveiling Call of Duty: Vanguard during a Warzone event this past week. With the game now officially out in the wild, fans are clamouring for any and all information regarding Vanguard‘s beta, how they can get a code, and when its release date will be.

At this stage we don’t know when the Call of Duty: Vanguard beta will be taking place, but it’s expected to take place on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 first, before eventually coming to Xbox consoles including Xbox Series X. This is the unfortunate nature of console exclusivity and priority, something Xbox fans benefited from in the early days of the Xbox 360 and Call of Duty.

call of duty vanguard beta codes

The good news is that fans on any platform can get themselves ready and raring to go for the Call of Duty: Vanguard beta when it does eventually land, by landing themselves a beta code as early as this weekend.

You can go into the running for a Call of Duty: Vanguard beta code during this weekend’s 2021 Call of Duty League Championship Weekend Final, which takes place Sunday, August 22 at 11:30am PT.

call of duty vanguard beta codes

If you tune into the Championship via either YouTube, the League website, or the Call of Duty Companion app, you’ll automatically go into the running to land 1 of 25,000 Call of Duty: Vanguard beta code drops.

And if you’re lucky enough to net one of these codes you’ll also get a spare code to share with a friend, so you can both jump into Vanguard‘s beta together.

call of duty vanguard beta codes

Here’s when to tune into the Championship in your country to get a Call of Duty: Vanguard beta code in your city.

  • Los Angeles: 22 Aug at 11:30am
  • Sydney: 23 Aug at 4:30am
  • Paris: 22 Aug at 8:30pm
  • London: 22 Aug at 7:30pm
  • Singapore: 23 Aug at 2:30am
  • Tokyo: 23 Aug at 3:30am
  • New York: 22 Aug at 2:30pm
call of duty vanguard open beta end time
← Previous
Call of Duty: Vanguard download size revealed
halo infinite delay
Next →
Halo Infinite without co-op at launch makes the game highly unappealing on day one