Fortnite season 4 release time, skins and theme detailed Fortnite season 4 release time, skins and theme detailed
The countdown has begun for the start of the fourth season in Fortnite: Battle Royale, and the conspiracy theories -- both in the game... Fortnite season 4 release time, skins and theme detailed

The countdown has begun for the start of the fourth season in Fortnite: Battle Royale, and the conspiracy theories — both in the game and out — have started speculating about what will be on offer for the world’s most popular and talked about game.

With season three wrapping up and heated chatter dominating the web, clues have started appearing in the game, including meteorites and campsites, pointing to an intriguing new turn for the game as season 4 approaches.

fortnite season 4

Throw in Epic Games’ own “Impact is imminent!” tease, and you have an epic start of a new era for Fortnite: Battle Royale.

The season 4 release time has been confirmed as 08:00 am GMT on May 1. Here are the local times for your time zone:

  • Sydney: 6pm, May 1
  • New York: 4am
  • Los Angeles: 1am
  • London: 9am
MORE:   Fortnite Week 7 Challenges: Season 3 update adds new rewards

This is when we can expect the downtime to be for the Season 4 update to take place.

The theme of Fortnite: Battle Royale has been a hot topic for a few days now, with a shooting star first appearing in the game’s sky a few weeks ago.

Epic has released a number of in-game clues since, with emergency TV broadcasts and even conspiracy theorists’ campsites popping up around the game world.

fortnite season 4

Throw in this Tweet, and it seems inevitable that the world of Fortnite is set to kick of season 4 with a bang.

A bunch of Reddit posts last week (via Fortnite Intel) revealed details of the season 4 update. These have promptly been deleted, but not before the internet took a virtual screenshot.

Here’s what we can expect:

  • The meteor is expected to hit Dusty Depot.
  • The map will be receiving a weekly update in Season 4, rather than a single update all at once.
  • Moisty Mire will be gone by the end of season 4.
  • This will be a super-hero themed Season 4 Battle Pass, with superhero skins and villain skins. These will be based on Epic’s own characters.

Stay tuned for more updates and details for Fortnite: Battle Royale season 4 as it’s available.

Gaetano Prestia Editor in Chief

Gaetano loves Doritos and always orders Mountain Dew with his KFC. He's not sorry. He also likes Call Of Duty, but would much rather play Civ. He hates losing at FIFA, and his pet hate is people who recline their seat on short-haul flights.

No comments so far.

Be first to leave comment below.