Skip to Content

Heroes Of The Storm 2.0 player level progression explained

The name might not seem all that exciting, but there’s plenty of exciting new additions for Heroes Of The Storm in the game’s latest update.

You can play as Overwatch hero Genji, as well as get involved in the Nexus Challenge 2.0, with D.Va and Genji skins up for grabs.

A new battleground has also been added in the Hanamura map from Overwatch, while new Loot Chests, a fresh new collection, and some gameplay balancing and tweaks pad out what is the biggest update in Heroes Of The Storm history.

The progression system has been advanced, with a new way for players to level up. Here’s everything you need to know about Heroes Of The Storm 2.0‘s upgraded progression system.

  • Player level progression is now essentially unlimited, with the cap being lifted (previously a cap of 40)
  • Hero level progression is also now unlimited, up from previous cap of 20
  • Beyond level 1, player level is the same of the level of all Heroes
  • XP requirements change depending on levels:
    • Slight increase across early Hero levels
    • Major reduction across later Hero levels

With the Heroes 2.0 update, the experience curve for hero progression changes significantly. Here’s the XP required for each Hero level in Heroes 2.0.

  • Level 1: 0 XP
  • Level 2: 100,000 XP
  • Level 3: 250,000 XP
  • Level 4: 400,000 XP
  • Level 5: 500,000 XP
  • Level 6: 600,000 XP
  • Level 7: 700,000 XP
  • Level 8: 800,000 XP
  • Level 9: 900,000 XP
  • Level 10: 1,000,000 XP
  • Level 11: 1,100,000 XP
  • Level 12: 1,200,000 XP
  • Additional Levels: 1,200,000 XP

The some 25 million Overwatch players are being treated with yet another Heroes of the Storm event, with the cross-franchise action strategy game kick starting Nexus Challenge 2.0.

This new event will offer players a skin called Officer D.Va, with the checklist being to simply play Heroes of the Storm with some friends online.

The Nexus Challenge has proven to be a popular event in Heroes of the Storm, bringing across characters from what is arguably Blizzard’s most popular game at the moment in Overwatch.

It previously offered up Oni Genji skins, with this second round coming just as Heroes of the Storm 2.0 has been unleashed on the masses. The Genji skin will also be available in Nexus Challenge 2.0, having previously only been available in the initial event back in November.

To get the skins you’ll need to play Heroes of the Storm for the four-week period that the Challenge is live, and play at least five games per week with at least one friend in either quick match, ranked, or unranked modes.

Check out the full list of Heroes of the Storm 2.0 loot here.

← Previous
Battlefield 1 Spring Update patch notes detailed: Password protected servers on the way
call of duty ww2 patch notes
Next →
Call Of Duty WW2 reveal trailer: First look at Sledgehammer's nitty gritty shooter
Situs sbobet resmi terpercaya. Daftar situs slot online gacor resmi terbaik. Agen situs judi bola resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker online resmi. Agen situs idn poker online resmi terpercaya. Situs idn poker terpercaya.

situs idn poker terbesar di Indonesia.

List website idn poker terbaik.

Permainan judi slot online terbaik

slot hoki terpercaya