What time does Super Mario Run launch in Australia and other regions? What time does Super Mario Run launch in Australia and other regions?
Super Mario Run stands to be one of the year's biggest games, and certainly one of the biggest mobile games of the year. So,... What time does Super Mario Run launch in Australia and other regions?

Last Updated: 10pm AEST, December 15

Super Mario Run stands to be one of the year’s biggest games, and certainly one of the biggest mobile games of the year.

Fans have been waiting for the December 15 launch day to come around, except few people know exactly when they’ll be able to play the highly anticipated mobile title from Nintendo.

So, what time does Super Mario Run launch in your region?

super mario run release time

This is hard to tell, as the game doesn’t actually have a release date on its app profile in Australia.

We know that it will definitely be launching on December 15 in the US, Pacific Standard Time (PST) to be precise.

Generally, if an app has a local release date, it will show that on the App Store.

If it doesn’t, that means it’s subject to US launch times. However, it’s hopeful that it will release in Australia, New Zealand and Japan before other regions. At this stage, however, it appears unlikely that this will happen.

MORE:   Zelda mobile game due out later this year, new report claims

super mario run release time

I’ve reached out to Nintendo and Apple for launch times: Apple says release date times weren’t available. Read on to see Nintendo’s statement.

If the release is subject to the US launch, it could hit the App Store any time between 3am EST and 12pm EST, which would make it between 7pm on December 15 AEST, and 5am on December 16 AEST.

super mario run release time

 

UPDATE: Nintendo Australia says there is “no announcement on the exact launch timing in Australia”, and that it will launch “On December 15 Pacific Time”. 

That means that the game could launch at any time. It’s expected that Super Mario Run will hit the App Store on the East Coast at around 10am, December 15, or 7am PST. That would put launch in Australia at around 2am AEST, on December 16.

The embargo for all review coverage lifts at 5am AEST on December 16, which would put the PST launch at 10am on December 15.

MORE:   Super Mario Run jumps over Pokemon Go's day-one downloads record

NOTE: All times below are estimates

Australia (amended): 10pm AEST (December 15) – 5am AEST (December 16)

New Zealand: 12am (December 16) – 7am (December 16)

US East Coast: 3am-10am EST

US West Coast: 12am-7am PST

Europe: 9am-2pm GMT

Profile photo of Gaetano Prestia

Gaetano Prestia Editor in Chief

Gaetano loves Doritos and always orders Mountain Dew with his KFC. He's not sorry. He also likes Call Of Duty, but would much rather play Civ. He hates losing at FIFA, and his pet hate is people who recline their seat on short-haul flights.