WATCH LIVE: Nintendo Switch release date, price and games revealed WATCH LIVE: Nintendo Switch release date, price and games revealed
Tomorrow will kickstart what will be a very excited weekend for Nintendo fans. WATCH LIVE: Nintendo Switch release date, price and games revealed

Today will kickstart what will be a very excited weekend for Nintendo fans.

The gaming giant is set to reveal a stack of new details for its upcoming home console, Switchincluding (but not limited to) price, launch lineup, specs, features, and, importantly, release date.

The good news is that the presentation can be viewed by anyone, anywhere, and that it’s happening at a reasonable time in Australia.

Then, after the presentation and throughout the weekend, be sure to keep a lookout on Fenix Bazaar for Switch updates: we will be going hands-on with the Switch over the weekend, and will be sure to update you throughout.

So, as for the big day, what do you need to know? Here’s all the important information for Switch Day!

What times does the Nintendo Switch presentation start?

Here are the times for Australian cities. All times are on Friday, January 13.

Melbourne – 3pm AEDT
Sydney  – 3pm AEDT
Adelaide – 2:30pm ACDT
Brisbane – 2pm AEST
Darwin – 1:30pm ACST
Perth – 12pm AWST

MORE:   Fresh new Super Mario Odyssey gameplay footage lifts lid on new moves

switch-2 (1)

Where can I watch the Nintendo Switch presentation?

Nintendo will broadcast the presentation live. It will be presented in Japanese with an English voiceover.

You can watch it below.

 

More Switch events and presentations

Nintendo has a number of Switch events planned throughout the weekend, starting with the unveiling on Friday.

Nintendo Switch Treehouse Event

The treehouse event promises to offer us a deeper look at the game’s coming to Switch. It will be broadcasted live at the above video link at the following times on Saturday, January 14, unless otherwise noted:

Melbourne – 1:30am AEDT
Sydney  – 1:30am AEDT
Adelaide – 1:00am ACDT
Brisbane – 12:30am AEST
Darwin – 12:00am ACST
Perth – 10:30pm AWST (Friday, 13th)

Nintendo Switch hands-on previews

Media will be given an opportunity to see and play the Nintendo Switch at an event in Melbourne, Australia on Saturday, January 14. Fenix Bazaar hopes to have coverage and images online later that day.

Profile photo of Gaetano Prestia

Gaetano Prestia Editor in Chief

Gaetano loves Doritos and always orders Mountain Dew with his KFC. He's not sorry. He also likes Call Of Duty, but would much rather play Civ. He hates losing at FIFA, and his pet hate is people who recline their seat on short-haul flights.